Home Page

Other Information

Our current governors are…



Term of Office due to end:



Foundation Governors


   Revd. Dennis Stamps

Ex Officio  *



Appointed by the Parochial Church Council:


   Delia Bonner

Spring 2022

   Jane Croot  (Vice Chair of Governors) Summer 2021

   Hilary Doherty

Spring 2020

   Caroline Fleming (Chair of Governors)

Autumn 2019

   Sarah John

Spring 2020


Appointed by the Diocesan Board of Education:      


   Stuart Burnett

Summer 2020

   Henry Loweth

Spring 2023



Parent Governors


Elected by the parents:


    Catherine Harvey

Autumn 2021



Headteacher Governor


   Rizelle Crouch

Ex Officio  *



Staff Governor


Elected by the staff:


   Caroline Addis

Autumn 2023



Local Authority Governor


Appointed by the County Council:






Associate Member

Appointed by the Governing Body:

Bernadette Davis Summer 2022



Clerk to the Governors


Carole Connelly  


* Ex officio – automatically a governor due to their position and four year term of office does not apply.


All Governors have equal voting rights.




Admissions Committee

Henry Loweth(Chair), Caroline Fleming, Rizelle Crouch and Jane Croot.


Finance & Premises Committee

(now including business contingency rather than a separate Critical Incident Committee)

Stuart Burnett (Chair), Caroline Fleming, Rizelle Crouch, Jane Croot and Delia Bonner.


Personnel, Pay & Performance Management Committee

Delia Bonner (Chair), Rizelle Crouch, Jane Croot, Sarah John, Hilary Doherty and Henry Loweth.


School Effectiveness Committee

Catherine Harvey (Chair), Rizelle Crouch, Bernadette Davis, Jane Croot, Hilary Doherty, Caroline Fleming, and Caroline Addis.


Additional Roles

Behaviour - Bernadette Davis

Collective Worship - Dennis Stamps

Computing - Jane Croot

Equality / Inclusion / SEND - Henry Loweth

GDPR - Henry Loweth

Governor Training - Sarah John

Health & Safety - Stuart Burnett

Lettings - Jane Croot

Pupil premium - Sarah John

Safeguarding (including Child Protection, CLA and E-Safety) - Catherine Harvey

Sport - Caroline Fleming

Target Setting - Jane Croot

Treasurer - Caroline Fleming

Values - Delia Bonner


Governor Declarations of Conflicts of Interest

Caroline Fleming - My husband is Vice Chair of the Diocesan Board of Finance and a member of the Diocesan Board of Education.  These are both voluntary roles.

Dennis Stamps - Rental of Church Hall and Kitchen (St Nicholas Church) for school lunches.


Governance Roles in Other Educational Institutions 

(As from September 2016)

Dennis Stamps - Archbishop's examination in Theology Degrees